SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

PRESENTS

A 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

Sunday 3rd September 2023, 0801

Event Secretary

Jonathan Vickery jvickery63@hotmail.com

Prizes – TT bike event

 1st fastest
 £25.00

 2nd fastest
 £15.00

 1st vet on std
 £15.00

 1st lady
 £10.00

Prizes - road bike event

1 st	fastest	£20.00
2^{nd}	fastest	£10.00

One prize per rider in both events

COURSE G25/55

- Start at "Give Way" sign in Mill Lane, South Holmwood, 10 yards from A24 southbound.
- Go left on to the A24, proceed to Beare Green roundabout, taking 2nd exit on A24 to Clark's Green roundabout
- Circle and retrace on A24 to Beare Green roundabout
- Take first exit A29, proceed via Ockley to Marches Road
- Left on to Marches Road to A24 at Kingsfold.
- Left on to A24 northbound, proceed via Clark's Green roundabout to Beare Green roundabout
- Again take first exit on A29 but this time proceed just to Ockley, Coles Lane, B2126
- Left on to Coles Lane to A24
- Left on to A24 northbound to Beare Green roundabout, where continue straight on A24 (2nd exit)
- Finish on A24 at southern edge of Folly Lane, South Holmwood, 238 yards north of opposite the start

Event HQ

St Johns C of E Primary School, Goodwyns Road, Dorking RH4 2LR,

The HQ will be open from 0700 for riders to sign on and collect their numbers.

Allow 20 minutes to reach the start via the recommended route, not using the A24:

Turn left out of the car park on to Goodwyns Road, then left at the T junction on to Flint Hill.

At the A24 roundabout, <u>straight over</u> to Spook Hill. Proceed up Spook Hill, then take the left into Inholms Lane.

At the T junction at the end of Inholms Lane, turn right into Blackbrook Road and follow for 1.4 miles to Mill Lane where turn right and follow to start.

Course G25/55

Timekeeper Lesley Donington

1 st handicap	£20.00
2 nd handicap	£15.00
2 nd vet on std	£10.00

1st vet on std £10.00

1st handicap £20.0

Safety

- Riders are requested not to warm up on the course after the event has started. Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the HQ; all riders must read these details when they sign on. Riders must exercise extra care when joining the A24 at all junctions and roundabouts.
- CTT regulations require the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards for all competitors
- CTT Regulations now require that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless they have affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, and to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to other road users
- London South DC Regulation: No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.
- London South DC strongly recommend that riders do not wear black or dark clothing during any event held on the public road. Official Observers will be stationed around the course
- No time may be recorded if number is not correctly positioned
- Riders must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids.

Please note that all riders are required to sign out on the signing in/out sheet before leaving the HQ. Failure to do will result in a rider being recorded as DNF.

Refreshments for the event are kindly being provided by Louise and Tom McCall of the 34th Nomads.

There will be no charge for these but cash donations will be gratefully received for Macmillan Cancer Support – so please remember your coins and notes!

NO	START TIME	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	STD	H'CAP
ROAD						
1	0801	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1.20.41	
2	0802	Avinash	Mahandru	Rapha Cycling Club		
3	0803	Shaun	Marlor	Bec CC	1.11.07	
4	0804	Shaun	Kennedy	Bec CC	1.18.55	
5	0805	Robert	Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	1.23.44	
6	0806	Joshua	Guest	Oxted Cycle Club		
7	0807	Matt	Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT		
8	0808	Karl	Norris	360VRT	1.12.11	
TIME						
TRIAL						
9	0809	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	1.25.38	25.00
10	0810	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	1.19.30	16.30
11	0811	Vic	Haines	Old Portlians CC	1.25.99	15.00
12	0812	Hilary	Briggs W	Serpentine Running Club	1.21.53	12.40
13	0813	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.17.11	12.00
14	0814	Pete	Robins	DRAG2ZERO	1.11.39	11.30
15	0815	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	1.14.22	8.00
16	0816	David	Smith	VC de Londres	1.06.30	11.20
17	0817	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	1.09.02	7.20
18	0818	Mark	Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	1.17.11	10.00
19	0819	Christina	Teague W	Epsom CC		7.50
20	0820	Andy	Self	North Hampshire RC	1.16.37	7.30
21	0821	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	1.12.11	7.20
22	0822	Paul	Tippett	Crawley Wheelers	1.10.35	5.20
23	0823	Alex	Tringham	CC Bexley	1.10.00	0.20
24	0824	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	1.16.03	5.20
25	0825	Jim	Burdett	Addiscombe CC	1.13.16	5.10
26	0826	Adrian	Brammer	Clapham Chasers	1.10.10	3.40
27	0827	Marek	Siwicki	Addiscombe CC	1.10.35	3.40
28	0828	Michael	O'Keeffe	London Dynamo	1.12.43	1.40
20	0829	Cris	Coxon	Brighton Mitre	1.09.02	SCR
30	0830	Liam	Maybank	Twickenham CC	1.11.39	SCR